Adekunle Gold releases his debut album for Def Jam Recordings, Tequila Ever After. The album includes previously released singles “Party No Dey Stop,” “Ogaranya,” and the tracks from his EP Tio Tequila that came out earlier this year. The 17-track album features production from frequent collaborator Kel-P and Labrinth as well as features from Nigerian singer Zinoleesky, Texas superstar Khalid, legends Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers in addition to Gold’s wife Simi.

Tequila Ever After is a love letter to the sounds of Africa that have recently taken the world by storm. It is also a showcase for Gold’s growth and experience as the singer notes he has developed as an artist and human in the last few years since his last release. Speaking to that evolution, he shares “I’m not the Adekunle Gold who released my first album in 2016. I have a lot more confidence now.” Integrating the South African genre of Amapiano, classic R&B, and a complex mix of Nigerian and American rhythms, Gold cements himself as one of Africa’s most essential contemporary musicians and the king of Afro-pop.

On the heels of the release, Adekunle Gold will start his North American tour in September. The 17-date tour kicks off on Friday, September 22nd with Canadian-based Afro-R&B singer Nonso Amadi as his supporting act. Produced by Live Nation and Duke Concept, tickets are now available for sale via

Listen to Tequila Ever After, check out tour dates and the album’s track list below.

1. Chasing Peace Of Mind (featuring Ami Faku and Habib Koité)

2. Party No Dey Stop (featuring Zinoleesky)

3. Soro

4. Tio Baby

5. Ogaranya

6. Wrong Person (featuring ODUMODUBVCK)

7. Don’t Be A Baby

8. Do You Mind?

9. Sisi Ganja

10. Make It Easy (featuring Coco Jones)

11. Not My Problem

12. Kere

13. Look What You Made Me Do (featuring Simi)

14. Omo Eko

15. Come Back To Me (featuring Khalid)

16. Falling Up (featuring Pharrell and Nile Rodgers)

17. To My Own

18. All My Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Carve Africa